University of Illinois System

Eligible Illinois Senior Public Universities

The following are the Illinois Senior Public Universities included in the interinstitutional 50 percent tuition waiver. An employee must have worked cumulatively seven years at one of the following institutions. The employee's child may attend any campus at the following institutions to use the waiver.

  • Chicago State University
  • Eastern Illinois University
  • Governors State University
  • Illinois State University
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Northern Illinois University
  • Southern Illinois University
  • University of Illinois
  • Western Illinois University